Connect with us

How To Delete/Restore Blogger Blog – Step By Step

How To Delete/Restore Blogger Blog

Blogger

How To Delete/Restore Blogger Blog – Step By Step

Blogger is a free platform for blogging. Some people create blog for no reason or just for an experiment. When they try blogging and don’t find it interesting they feel that they should delete their blog, so that’s why Blogger provides you the option to delete your blog.

If someone wants to restore his blog later, he can restore within 90 days in case he has not deleted his blog permanently.

Blogger provides 3 options:

  • Delete Blog
  • Restore Blog
  • Delete Blog Permanently

 

In this post you will learn step-by-step to How to delete your Blogger blog, How to restore your Blogger blog and How to delete your Blogger blog permanently.

 

Delete Blog

  • Go to Blogger Dashboard.
  • Click “Settings”.
  • Scroll down to “Manage Blog” section and click “Remove your blog”.
How To Delete/Restore Blogger Blog - Step By Step 1
  • Click “DELETE”.
  • It also gives you the “Download Blog” link before you delete your blog.
How To Delete/Restore Blogger Blog - Step By Step 2
  • Once you click “DELETE” it will show you 2 options i.e PERMANENTLY DELETE  & UNDELETE.
  • If you click “UNDELETE” your blog will be sent to trash means within 90 days you can restore your blog. After 90 days it will be deleted automatically.
  • If you click PERMANENTLY DELETE your blog will be removed permanently and you will not be able to restore later.
How To Delete/Restore Blogger Blog - Step By Step 3

 

How To Restore Blog

  • At top-left of Blogger dashboard under the “Your blogs” section click the downward arrow. It will list all your blogs.
  • All the recently deleted blogs will be listed under “Trashed blogs”.
  • Click the blog that you want to restore.
How To Delete/Restore Blogger Blog - Step By Step 4
  • Click “UNDELETE” button.
  • Your blog will be restored.
How To Delete/Restore Blogger Blog - Step By Step 5

 

Delete Blog Permanently

  • In the Restore-Blog step or Delete-blog step, click “PERMANENTLY DELETE” button instead of UNDELETE.
  • Your blog will be deleted permanently. Once the blog is permanently deleted it cannot be restored.
  • In general it is a good practice to take backup of  your data before you delete.
How To Delete/Restore Blogger Blog - Step By Step 6
  • If you like this post then don’t forget to share with other people. Share your feedback in the comments section below.
  • Get access to all the Blogger Tutorials.

 

Blogger Templates

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Blogger

Advertisement
Advertisement
Free Guide to start a blog and make passive income
Download Cheap Website Themes
Get Namecheap Shared Hosting With Free Domain
To Top